Moby / My Only Love - Zombie Studio

Of the many issues facing the world today; (my goodness there’s many!) deforestations, meat & dairy production and their role in the climate emergency we are facing are some of the most serious.

A new animation by Zombie Studios focuses on these in a heartbreaking and visually arresting way for the music video of Moby’s new track ‘My Only Love’.

Moby, in case you didn’t know, has been a big environmental advocate and vegan for thirty-sum years. This music video is part of a collaboration with animal and human rights organisations that fight these issues and will also see him donate all profits from his current album to them.

He’s also having an online chat with these organisations and the animators of this video on Twitch, Wednesday, August 5th at 1 pm PST/4 pm EST/9 pm GMT.

But back to the video, it was produced by Brazilian (appropriate given the deforestation theme) animation outfit Zombie Studios. They’ve previously been responsible for the Gorillaz short ‘Día De Los Muertos’ and the multi-award-winning ‘The Fall’.

In the stop motion-like video the two sides are visually distinct from each other, the human invaders appearing metal and like inhuman robots. Terminators even. Meanwhile, the forest and it’s animal inhabitants seem very natural, almost made from the wood of the trees themselves.

It’s a stunning video. Check it out below.